Latest posts tagged on "Past Winners Updates"

Previous Scholarship Winners UPDATES!

The AWSEF Board has been locating and talking with many of our scholarship winners from the past 25 years and we'll be sharing updates about them on the PAST WINNERS tab.

October 22:  Kirsten Skorgerson, PhD     THEN--2005 and 2006 Winner    NOW--Employed by Monsanto

October 15:  Gordon Walker, PhD    THEN--2011 and 2012 Winner   NOW--Sales Representative for Flotek in Napa area

October 8:  Justine E. Vanden Heuvel, PhD   THEN--2001 Winner    NOW--Associate Professor of Viticulture and Director of Undergraduate Studies for Viticulture & Enology, Cornell University

October 1:   Christopher Snowden, PhD   THEN--2007 and 2008 Winner    NOW--Research Scientist, University of Denver, Colorado  

September 24:  Vinay Pagay, PhD   THEN--2007 Winner    NOW--Research Scientist and Lecturer, University of Adelaide, Australia

September 17:  Emily Terrell, MS   THEN--2007 and 2008 Winner   NOW--Assistant Winemaker, Brittan Vineyards and Winderlea Wine Company

September 10:  Michelle Moyer, PhD  THEN--2006 and 2007 Winner    NOW--Assistant Professor and Statewide Viticulture Extension Specialist, Washington State University

September 3:   Renee Terrell Threlfall, PhD    THEN--1994 and 1995 Winner   NOW--Research Scientist at University of Arkansas

August 27:  Patricia Skinkis, PhD   THEN--2004 and 2005 Winner     NOW--Viticulture Extension Specialist & Associate Professor, Oregon State University

August 20:  Elwyn A. Gladstone, MS     THEN--1998 Winner     NOW--Owner/Founder Biggar & Leith LLC Premium Spirits

August 13:  Steven Marko, MS     THEN--2001 Winner    NOW--Senior Director, Research & Development, Tillamook County Creamery Assoc.



Continue Reading...